top of page
  • Writer's pictureSalty Mik

Skittle Spotlight


 

This week's spotlight is on a very talented skittle and friend, Black Ice , known around the Habbo Hotel as icearbr! Arb is very active in the Habbo community from creating badges, partaking in Skittles hang outs, or just having a good time with his best Habbo friends. Many of you have seen his work that we appreciate so much! So we want to take the time to give him this shoutout to show him how much we take pride in having him.


Here are some of his amazing works:


Get to know Black Ice a little better!


How long have you been interested in the art world?


Ever since I was a kid. My dad's side of the family is full of artsy people. We have architects and painters and fashion designers so it wasn't a struggle for me to get into it early on.


What’s your favorite medium in art and why ?


I've experimented with tons of mediums trying to find the one that fits me. My favorite at the moment would be digital art that doesn't try to hide the fact that its digital. Usually achieved with harsh shadows and highlights with minimal blending and not using anti aliasing.


When did you start Habbo / Creating badges ?


I started in 2001 right after it opened, but I don't consider myself an old player. I've taken super long Habbo breaks over the years so I feel like it doesn't count. As for badges i'd say in the last 2-3 years when I finally felt comfortable sharing my amateur pixel art.

Back To Top

HabSkittles is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Sulake Corporation Oy or its Affiliates. HabSkittles may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Habbo, which is permitted under Habbo Fan Site Policy. 

HabSkittles © 2019-20

bottom of page